PSL 9: Quetta Gladiators’ Squad and Schedule Unveiled.

PSL 9: Quetta Gladiators’ Squad and Schedule Unveiled. The anticipation for the ninth edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is reaching a fever pitch, and cricket enthusiasts eagerly await the action-packed tournament. One team that has always been in the limelight is the Quetta Gladiators, known for their competitive spirit and star-studded lineup. As the PSL 9 kicks off, let’s take a closer look at the Quetta Gladiators’ complete squad and their schedule for the tournament.

Quetta Gladiators’ Squad:

  1. Faf du Plessis (Captain): The South African cricketer and former captain brings a wealth of experience and leadership to the Quetta Gladiators.
  2. Ben Cutting (Australia): An explosive all-rounder known for his big-hitting prowess and effective medium-pace bowling.
  3. Usman Khan Shinwari (Pakistan): A talented left-arm fast bowler who can trouble batters with his pace and swing.
  4. Anwar Ali (Pakistan): A seasoned campaigner, Anwar Ali is an all-rounder who provides depth to both the batting and bowling departments.
  5. Zahid Mahmood (Pakistan): A promising leg-spinner who has impressed with his performances in domestic cricket.
  6. Jack Wildermuth (Australia): A versatile all-rounder, Wildermuth is known for his ability to contribute with both bat and ball.
  7. James Faulkner (Australia): An experienced Australian pacer, Faulkner brings a wealth of T20 experience to the Quetta Gladiators.
  8. Azam Khan (Pakistan): A hard-hitting wicketkeeper-batsman, Azam Khan is a local talent known for his aggressive style of play.
  9. Mohammad Hasnain (Pakistan): A young and talented fast bowler, Hasnain can clock impressive speeds and is a crucial asset for the team.
  10. Saim Ayub (Pakistan): A promising young batsman who has made a mark in domestic cricket with his consistent performances.
  11. Khurram Shahzad (Pakistan): A left-arm fast bowler who adds variety to the team’s bowling attack.
  12. Mohammad Nawaz (Pakistan): An experienced all-rounder known for his left-arm spin and handy contributions with the bat.
  13. Shoaib Malik (Pakistan): A veteran of Pakistani cricket, Malik brings experience and stability to the middle order.
  14. Joe Clarke (England): An exciting English batsman known for his aggressive style of play.
  15. Moeen Ali (England): An accomplished all-rounder, Moeen Ali adds balance to the Quetta Gladiators’ squad with his batting and off-spin bowling.

PSL 9: Quetta Gladiators’ Squad and Schedule Unveiled.

PSL 9: Quetta Gladiators' Squad and Schedule Unveiled.

Quetta Gladiators’ Schedule:

The Quetta Gladiators’ journey in PSL 9 will commence with their opening match against a formidable opponent. Here’s a glimpse of their initial fixtures.

February 18, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Peshawar Zalmi, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 19, 2024 Lahore Qalandars v Quetta Gladiators, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 22, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Islamabad United, Gaddafi Stadium Lahore

February 25, 2024, Multan Sultans v Quetta Gladiators, Multan Cricket Stadium

February 29, 2024, Karachi Kings v Quetta Gladiators, National Bank Stadium

March 2, 2024, Islamabad United v Quetta Gladiators, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 6, 2024, Quetta Gladiators v Karachi Kings, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 8, 2024, Peshawar Zalmi v Quetta Gladiators, Pindi Cricket Stadium

March 10, 2024 Quetta Gladiators v Lahore Qalandars, National Bank Stadium

March 12, 2024, Quetta Gladiators v Multan Sultans, National Bank Stadium


As the Quetta Gladiators gear up for another exciting PSL campaign, cricket fans worldwide are poised for thrilling encounters and memorable performances. With a mix of experienced campaigners and emerging talents, the Quetta Gladiators aim to leave an indelible mark on PSL 9, and fans can’t wait to witness the drama unfold on the field.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here