PSL 9: Unveiling the Complete Squads and Schedule for the Upcoming Cricket Extravaganza.

PSL 9: Unveiling the Complete Squads and Schedule for the Upcoming Cricket Extravaganza. As cricket fever reaches its zenith, the anticipation for the 9th edition of the Pakistan Super League (PSL) is palpable. With an array of star-studded lineups, unexpected team changes, and exciting new talent, PSL 9 promises to be a cricketing spectacle. Let’s delve into the complete squads and schedule for this much-awaited T20 extravaganza.

Squads Unveiled:

The franchises have left no stone unturned in their pursuit of assembling formidable squads for PSL 9. Each team has strategically blended experienced international players with promising local talent, setting the stage for a fiercely competitive tournament. Fans eagerly analyzed the combinations and potential game-changers in each lineup as the franchises unveiled their final squads.

  1. Lahore Qalandars:
    • Captain: Shaheen Afridi
    • Notable Players: Fakhar Zaman, Rashid Khan, Ben Dunk
  2. Karachi Kings:
    • Captain: Babar Azam
    • Notable Players: Martin Guptill, Mohammad Amir, Thisara Perera
  3. Quetta Gladiators:
    • Captain: Sarfaraz Ahmed
    • Notable Players: Andre Russell, Shoaib Malik, James Faulkner
  4. Peshawar Zalmi:
    • Captain: Wahab Riaz
    • Notable Players: David Miller, Shoaib Maqsood, Imam-ul-Haq
  5. Multan Sultans:
    • Captain: Shan Masood
    • Notable Players: James Vince, Imran Tahir, Sohail Tanvir
  6. Islamabad United:
    • Captain: Shadab Khan
    • Notable Players: Colin Munro, Alex Hales, Hasan Ali

PSL 9: Unveiling the Complete Squads and Schedule for the Upcoming Cricket.


PSL 9: Unveiling the Complete Squads and Schedule for the Upcoming Cricket Extravaganza.

Schedule Highlights:

The action-packed schedule for PSL 9 ensures cricket fans will be treated to a feast of T20 clashes. The tournament starts with a riveting encounter between defending champions Lahore Qalandars and the powerhouse Karachi Kings. The cricketing extravaganza unfolds from there, leading to the much-anticipated playoffs and the grand finale.

Key Dates:

  • Opening Match: Lahore Qalandars vs Karachi Kings (Date: TBA)
  • Playoff Stage: Begins on [Date], featuring Qualifier, Eliminator 1, Eliminator 2, and the Final.
  • Grand Finale: The climactic showdown is scheduled for [Date], where one team will be crowned the PSL 9 champion.

Cricket Carnival:

PSL has become more than just a cricket tournament; it’s a carnival that brings together fans, celebrities, and cricketing legends. The electrifying atmosphere in the stadiums, the pulsating cheers from the stands, and the nail-biting contests on the field make PSL a cricketing extravaganza like no other.


As PSL 9 prepares to unfold, cricket enthusiasts are bracing themselves for a thrilling journey filled with exceptional performances, unexpected twists, and unforgettable moments. With the squads finalized and the schedule unveiled, the countdown to the PSL carnival has truly begun. Get ready for a cricketing spectacle that promises to capture the hearts of fans and set the stage for another chapter in the glorious history of the Pakistan Super League.

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here