T20 World Cup 2022: Who will referee Pakistan-India in the tournament?

The International Cricket Council (ICC) appointed twenty match officials on Tuesday for the Men’s T20 World Cup 2022 preliminary and Super 12s rounds in Australia. The mega event kicks off on the 16th, and on the 23rd, a match between Pakistan and India at the Melbourne Cricket Ground will be a must-watch.
According to the International Cricket Council, the match between Pakistan and India will be officiated by Ranjan Madugalle. Marais Erasmus, Rod Tucker, on-field umpires, and TV umpire Richard Kettleborough. For the duration of the tournament, there will be approximately 16 umpires, two of whom are from Pakistan: Aleem Dar and Ahsan Raza.

T20 World Cup 2022: Who will referee Pakistan-India in the tournament?

Four former international cricketers are among the match officials for the upcoming  T20 World Cup 8, including ICC Elite Panel of Match Referees Chief Referee Ranjan Madugalle. Madugalle of Sri Lanka is joined by Andrew Pycroft of Zimbabwe, Christopher Broad of England, and David Boon of Australia. Therefore, the tournament’s first match will take place on October 16 in Geelong.
As a result, Pycroft will join Joel Wilson and Rodney Tucker as field umpires. Paul Reiffel will be the TV umpire, with Erasmus as the third umpire. Thus, the Women’s World Cup 2022 was officiated by Langton Rusere. In addition, he served as a reserve umpire in the championship game.
Thus, he will officiate in his second World Cup of the season, the ICC Men’s T20 World Cup. Furthermore, Erasmus Tucker and Dar will be appearing in the tournament for the seventh time. Rusere will be the television umpire when the Super 12 season begins on October 22 in Sydney between Australia and New Zealand.
The game is a rematch of the championship from 2021. Rusere will also be on the field with Adrian Holdstock, Dharmasena, and Richard Illingworth (fourth umpire). Thus, officials for the entire first round and Super 12s have been chosen; semi-final and final match officials will be announced later.
Match officials 

Match Referees: Andrew Pycroft, Christopher Broad, David Boon, Ranjan Madugalle

Umpires: Adrian Holdstock, Aleem Dar, Ahsan Raza, Christopher Brown, Christopher Gaffaney, Joel Wilson, Kumara Dharmasena. Langton Rusere, Marais Erasmus, Michael Gough, Nitin Menon, Paul Reiffel, Paul Wilson. Richard Illingworth, Richard Kettleborough, and Rodney Tucker.

T20 World Cup 2022: Who will referee Pakistan-India in the tournament?

Latest articles

Related articles

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here